People

Our Team

Faculty

Warren Bickel, PhD

Director
Professor, Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: wkbickel@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3113, Phone: 540-526-2088

Jeff Stein, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jstein1@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3116, Phone: 540-526-2124

Allison Tegge, PhD

Research Assistant Professor & Statistician
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: ategge@vt.edu
Office: R-3009

Sarah Snider, PhD

Senior Research Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: sniderse@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2236

Diana Keith, PhD

Senior Research Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: drkeith@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2017

Postdoctoral Fellows

Roberta Freitas Lemos, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: rflemos@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2106

Liqa Athamneh

Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: liqa84@vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2237

Graduate Students

Devin Tomlinson

Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: dtomlinson@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3117

Will Craft

Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: whc54@vt.edu
Office: R-3117

Research Support

Kirstin Gatchalian

Program Manager
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: kmgatch@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3106, Phone: 540-526-2071

Patsy Marshall

Senior Administrative Assistant
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: patsym@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3114, Phone: 540-526-2015

John Crawford

Research Programmer
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jcrwfrd@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3119, Phone: 540-526-2256

Jamie Turner

Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jamiet7@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2109

Kelsey Stamborski
Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: kstambor@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2237

Jeremiah Brown
Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jeremiahmbrown@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-315-0205

Marc Feinstein
Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: marcfeinstein@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2112