People

Our Team

Faculty

Warren Bickel, PhD

Director
Professor, Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: wkbickel@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3113, Phone: 540-526-2088

Jeff Stein, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jstein1@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3116, Phone: 540-526-2124

Allison Tegge, PhD

Research Assistant Professor & Statistician
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: ategge@vt.edu
Office: R-3009

Sarah Snider, PhD

Senior Research Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: sniderse@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2236

Postdoctoral Fellows

Brent Kaplan, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: bkaplan4@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2072

Brady DeHart, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: brady711@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2236

Derek Pope, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: brady711@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2236

Graduate Students

Liqa Athamneh

Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: liqa84@vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2237

Lexie Mellis

Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: liqa84@vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2237

Research Support

Kirstin Gatchalian

Program Manager
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: kmgatch@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3106, Phone: 540-526-2071

Patsy Marshall

Senior Administrative Assistant
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: patsym@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3114, Phone: 540-526-2015

John Crawford

Research Programmer
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jcrwfrd@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3119, Phone: 540-526-2256

Chesley Ammermann

Research Assistant
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: chebbie1@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2113

Alex Brown

Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: abrown34@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2087

Jamie Turner

Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jamiet7@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2109

Elisa Crill

Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: efort@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3119, Phone: 540-526-2110

Jeremiah Brown
Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jeremiahmbrown@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121

Kelsey Stamborski
Research Assistant
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: kstambor@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2109

Marc Feinstein
Research Coordinator
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: marcfeinstein@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2112

Gemma Nielsen
Research Assistant
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Email: gporras@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3119