People

Our Team

Faculty

Warren Bickel, PhD
Director
Professor, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: wkbickel@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3113, Phone: 540-526-2088
Mikhail Koffarnus, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: mickyk@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3115, Phone: 540-526-2107
Jeff Stein, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: jstein1@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3116, Phone: 540-526-2124
Allison Tegge, PhD
Research Assistant Professor and Statistician
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: ategge@vt.edu
Office: R-3009

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Brent Kaplan, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: bkaplan4@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2072
Derek Pope, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: dap0017@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2017
Sarah Snider, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: sniderse@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3110, Phone: 540-526-2236

 

Graduate Students

Liqa Athamneh
Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: liqa84@vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2237
Lexie Mellis
Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Student
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: ammellis@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2237
Lara Moody
Clinical Psychology Graduate Student
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: lamoody3@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3117, Phone: 540-526-2144

 

Medical Students

Quan Phung
Medical Student
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Perisa Ruhi
Medical Student
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Tyler Willson
Medical Student
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute

Research Support

Sarah Adams
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: seadams9@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2105
Chesley Ammermann
Research Assistant
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: chebbie1@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2113
Sandesh Bhandari
Research Assistant
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: sandeshb@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2105
Brian Brown
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: brian42@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3109, Phone: 540-526-2087
John Crawford
Research Programmer
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: jcrwfrd@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3119, Phone: 540-526-2256
Elisa Crill
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: efort@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3119, Phone: 540-526-2110
Kirstin Gatchalian
Program Manager
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: kmgatch@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3106, Phone: 540-526-2071
Patsy Marshall
Senior Administrative Assistant
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: patsym@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3114, Phone: 540-526-2015
Haley McBee
Research Nurse
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: mcbeehr@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3118, Phone: 540-526-2102
Elan Perry
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: esp2572@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3107, Phone: 540-526-2044
Lindsey Poe
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: lindsey6@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3109, Phone: 540-526-2105
Megan Stuart
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: stuartma@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2109
Jamie Turner
Research Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: jamiet7@vtc.vt.edu
Office: R-3121, Phone: 540-526-2109